Into The Woods

Hello! Welcome back to my blog.

Jialing was slated to present several portrait and landscape images in a powerpoint presentation for some school workshop. We kind of found this abandoned place so we got all hyped up and started shooting. I swear we took more photos than this so this will be broken up into two or three parts, I don’t wish to overload you with too many photos at a go, not very pleasant to see too much of me (this sounds  so narcissistic trust me I do not love myself this much). So here are the shots done in daylight (coughs have you read What to Do With Daylight cough) and heading into the so called woods of my own imagination.

Jialing and I listened to I Know Places and Wonderland by Taylor Swift whilst shooting, both songs are off the 1989 (Deluxe Edition) album.
IMG_8032

IMG_8045

IMG_8046
laugh laugh laugh smile smile smile
IMG_8050
lesson of the day: don’t have a hunched back.

IMG_8053

IMG_8058

 IMG_8061

IMG_8062
there’s a distance going on between me and the crate that I suspect is home to an animal.

IMG_8063

IMG_8064

IMG_8065

 IMG_8074

IMG_8076
Singapore to Malaysia? The world will never know.

IMG_8082

Makeup: 

Face: Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in Ivory, Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in 001 Transparent, Bourjois Blush in 16 Rose Coup de Foudre (Love-struck Rose).

Eyes: ChiChi Glamourous Eyes Nudes Eyeshadow Palette (shadows have no names, and as this is a dupe of the Urban Decay Naked Palette, I will use shade names from the Naked palette) (Naked Palette: Sin in inner corner/tear duct as highlight, Naked all over lid, Buck in crease, Virgin underneath tail end of brow as highlight); theBalm Nude’tude Palette (Silly on lower and upper lashline, Sleek on upper lashline); Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 mascara.

Lips: (faded throughout the day) NYX Round Lipstick in Tea Rose, NYX Butter Gloss in Crème Brûlée

*I did not touch up my makeup throughout the daay, this makeup had been on my face for about eight to ten hours. This is probably not how it originally looked. 

Outfit:

Dress: Luvalot (via Beginning Boutique) Similar here and here.

Slip ons: Topshop (Only available in black now)

Accessories: H&M

Photography: Jialing H. using a Canon EOS 650D

Till the next post from this shoot. Till then!

With Love.

Leave a Reply

