Test the Liner, She Said

I think my mom regrets. I think this was out of what she meant by “test the liner”. I think she didn’t expect i’d do a runway look. I cannot wait to tell her.

I was frustrated. I wouldn’t really say I am a newbie to liner, I have done it a few times, some on myself but I always prefer to do it on people. My eyelid shape is just in its own world and its own shape, I have yet to find a wearable eyeliner style for my eyelid shape. I sat down to film on this Wednesday afternoon, I said I wanted to play around, I wanted something glowy, let’s just say I definitely strayed too far off wanting spring/summer makeup. That video is for my own entertainment I don’t really intend to post that, it is so hilarious. I took (main) inspiration from the runway archives, the Lanvin A/W 2012 show, Karlie Kloss’ makeup. Maybe it really doesn’t look like my attempt even comes close, but I think you get it.

I wanted to extend my inner corner with the liner, what NikkieTutorials would always do in her RuPaul’s Drag Race tutorials, I didn’t extend it in the end, merely lined it. I put a sticky note, the sticky note trick as Amelia Liana would call it.

Makeup:

Face: Benefit’s High Beam

Eyes: L’Oreal Superliner in Black Lacquer

“Enjoy” these posey photos. Let’s never let all this go anywhere else except my blog. Thank you.

vscocam-photo-1 (1) vscocam-photo-1 (4) vscocam-photo-2 (1) vscocam-photo-3 (1) vscocam-photo-4 vscocam-photo-1 (3) vscocam-photo-2 (2) vscocam-photo-3 (2) vscocam-photo-5 (1)

Leave a Reply

